Coconut Lime Fish Tacos with Kiwi Salsa

As today is Ash Wednesday, I figured it would be the perfect opportunity to not only start this blog but also to try out a fish taco recipe that I had seen on pinterest.

Fish Tacos

This recipe sounded so appealing to me due to its tropical flavors – just give me a fruity drink, a sandy beach, and these fish tacos and I’m all set. Unfortunately, in the real world, it’s still winter here but a girl can dream!

This recipe was originally blogged at how Sweet it is and does require that you marinate your fish for at least two hours before grilling. Since I don’t have two hours to marinate anything before I make dinner during the week, I put the together the ingredients last night, so my tilapia spent all day marinating in my fridge while spent the day at work.

Thankfully, preparing the marinade was a snap and took just a few minutes.

Required tools and ingredients:

6 defrosted fish fillets (I used frozen tilapia from a Kroger family pack)

Zester

Small bowl

Wisk

Gallon size ziploc bag

Lime

Coconut milk

Salt & pepper

Minced garlic (I used the pre-minced kind from a jar – 1/2tsp equals 1 garlic clove – so easy and a great time-saver! I’ve never noticed a huge difference in taste)

Combine ingredients (except fish) in a small bowl using your whisk then place your fish in the ziploc bag and add the marinade. Seal the bag, turning several times to coat the fish. Place in your fridge until you are ready to make dinner!

Leave a Reply

